Albion village makes many annual appointments

By Tom Rivers, Editor Posted 10 April 2023 at 9:48 am

ALBION – The Albion Village Board held its annual organizational meeting last week and approved many appointments to committees and also to positions.

Those appointments include:

  • Fair Housing Officer – Tracy VanSkiver who is village clerk and treasurer
  • Disaster Coordinator – Police Chief David Mogle
  • Village Attorney – John Gavenda
  • Historic Preservation Commission (terms to expire April 2027) – Richard Nenni and Ian Mowatt
  • Planning Board (term to expire April 2028) – Deb Zicari
  • Zoning Board (term to expire April 2028) – Bruce Dugan
  • Grievance Committee (term to expire April 2024) – Anthony Wynn, Kim Remley and Jason Dragon
  • Recreational Committee (term to expire April 2024) – Annette Finch, Terry Wilbert, Susan Oschmann, Lisa DeCarlo, Geno Allport, Bernie Baldwin and Michael Beach
  • Library Board (term that expires 2024) – vacant
  • Historic Preservation Commission (term that expires April 2026) – vacant
  • Official banks ­– Key Bank, Five Star, JP Morgan Chase and NYCLASS
  • Mileage reimbursement rate set at 65.5 cents a mile to village officers and employees of the village who use their personal automobile while performing their official duties
  • Official newspaper for carrying public notices – The Daily News in Batavia

Mayor Angel Javier Jr. also gave the village trustees their committee assignments.

  • Trustee Joyce Riley will be on the committees for Albion Police Department, Albion Fire Department, Sewer Department, Cemetery, Water Department, Law and Public Relations.
  • Trustee Chris Barry is assigned to committees for DPW, Code Enforcement, Historic Preservation Commission, Recreation Department and Trailer Parks.
  • Trustee Zach Burgess’s committees include the Albion Police Department, Code Enforcement Historic Preservation, Animal Control, the Planning Board, Village Office and Insurance.
  • Trustee Tim McMurray’s committees include DPW, Albion Fire Department, Cemetery, Water Department, Recreation Department, and Law.
  • Mayor Javier to serve as ex-officio member of each committee.