Albion Middle School inducts 22 members into National Junior Honor Society

Posted 21 June 2021 at 7:44 am

Photos courtesy of Albion Central School: This shows the group that was inducted into the National Junior Honor Society earlier this month.

Press Release, Albion Central School

ALBION — Carl I. Bergerson Middle School inducted 22 students into the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS).

The virtual ceremony was held during the day on Thursday, June 3. During the ceremony, NJHS Vice President Ella Trupo introduced the pillars of the organization to the new inductees.

At the beginning of the ceremony, the current members were acknowledged and recognized by NJHS President MacKenzie Snook. The 30 eighth-graders were finally able to cross the stage as they missed their chance last year due to the pandemic.

The current NJHS members include Mallory Ashbery, Zackary Baron, Oliver Beach, Leo Bolton, Sawyer Brigham, Olivia Brooks, Cassandra Brown, Dillon DiGiulio, Nolan Franzese, Rory Garrett, Tracy Garrett, Alexis Hand, Matthew Kania, Mallory Kozody, Seth Krenning, Madison LeBaron, Taylor LeFrois, Hunter Lonnen, Kenadie Patten, Lucas Powley, Isaiah Riley, David Rosario-Soto, James Ruiz, Alexandra Sanders, MacKenzie Snook, Adysyn Stirk, Tye Talbot, Ella Trupo, Carson Uderitz, Keira Zambito.

Tye Talbot was the recipient of the Service Award for completing 25 hours of service.

These 30 eighth-graders were inducted into the NJHS last year but there wasn’t ceremony in 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Once the current members had crossed, the new members recited the NJHS pledge led by NJHS Treasurer Kenadie Patten. Then, the new members were able to receive their certificates and NJHS Secretary Taylor LeFrois guided them to sign the registry book.

The newly inducted members include Kailee Anstey, Neveya Barnes, Nisi Beltran Roblero, Kaitlin Bennett, Elliot Beyrle, Julia Button, Lindsay Crawford, Abigail Ferris, Benjamin Fleisher, Kaiden Froman, Aubrey Gannon, Rori Higgins, Amiyah Jones, Justin Kania, Abigail Kincaid, Hanna Kumalac, Nathaniel Miesner, Madison Muckle, William Plummer, Pablo Rosario Reyes, Alondra Santana Gonzalez, and Joshua Zayac.

Congratulations everyone!