Albion HS inducts 38 into National Honor Society

Posted 24 May 2021 at 11:56 am

Photos courtesy of Albion Central School – First Row, from left: Hannah Papponetti, Leah Pritchard and Belen Rosario Soto. Second Row: Aurora Serafin, Alyson Knaak, Kyle Kuehne, Elijah Lloyd, Charley London, Allison Mathes, Bailey Nesbitt and Paris Smith. Third Row: Leah Kania, Eli Pask, Zachary Olles, Reuben Rivers, Presley Smith, Sydney Mulka and Colleen Usselman. Missing from photo: Adrian Kingdollar.

Press Release, Albion Central School

ALBION – Albion High School inducted 38 students into the National Honor Society (NHS) on May 12.

Split into two in-person events so as to limit the number of people gathered at one time, the ceremony was once again held in the Middle School Auditorium, NHS Advisor Suzane Newton explained.

“It was a night to celebrate the hard work and accomplishments of these students in the areas of character, service, leadership, and scholarship,” Newton said. “The current officers led the inductees through the ceremony and we were grateful to be able to have an in-person ceremony this year.”

In order to join, inductees needed to meet the criteria, set by NHS, for their scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

First Row: (left to right) Emily Graham, Kenzi Hapeman and Emily Harling. Second Row: Olivia Bieber, Abigail Allen, Carson Bader, James Beach, Katelyn Beach, Nicolina Creasey and Ann Faery. Third Row: Zachary Albright, Hannah Coolbaugh, Bailey Blanchard, Collin Capurso, Anthony Freeman, Jeffrey Brown, Ethan Ferchen and Tyler Gibson. Missing from photo: Fjolla Bela.

After reciting the NHS pledge, the students were received by the club officers, Alexa Grandy (Secretary), Saleya Williams (Treasurer), Emily Mergler (Vice-President), and Ashley Ames (President), who invited the newly inducted members on stage to sign the membership book, receive their membership pin, and their certificate.

The newly inducted NHS members include Zachary Albright, Abigail Allen, Carson Bader, James Beach, Katelyn Beach, Fjolla Bela, Olivia Bieber, Bailey Blanchard, Jeffrey Brown, Hannah Coolbaugh, Collin Capurso, Nicolina Creasey, Ann Faery, Ethan Ferchen, Anthony Freeman, Tyler Gibson, Emily Graham, Kenzi Hapeman, Emily Harling, Leah Kania, Alyson Knaak, Adrian Kingdollar, Kyle Kuehne, Elijah Lloyd, Charley London, Allison Mathes, Sydney Mulka, Bailey Nesbitt, Zachary Olles, Hannah Papponetti, Eli Pask, Leah Pritchard, Reuben Rivers, Belen Rosario Soto, Aurora Serafin, Paris Smith, Presley Smith, and Colleen Usselman.

Congratulations everyone!