45 Orleans Career and Tech Ed students inducted into National Technical Honor Society

Posted 5 November 2018 at 11:22 am

Press Release and photo from Orleans/Niagara BOCES

MEDINA – Congratulations to the 45 students from the Orleans Career and Technical Education Center who were recently inducted into the National Technical Honor Society.

Out of all the high school students in the United States, the National Technical Honor Society students who receive this honor comprise 1.6 percent of that population. For staff at the Orleans/Niagara BOCES center, they represent the four pillars of the National Technical Honor Society: Scholarship, Leadership, Service and Character.

The students were honored at the Orleans/Niagara BOCES’ technical education center in front of their teachers, families and school district representatives. The students had to maintain an 89.5 average in their career and technical education programs and an 84.5 average at their high schools, have superior attendance, exemplary behavior, be a member in good standing with SkillsUSA and have a recommendation from a faculty member.

Congratulations go to:

From Barker: Noah Costich (Welding), Dasha Crenshaw (Early Childhood Education), Michael Dalton (Welding), Gary Gow III (Welding), Anthony Hanel (Security and Law Enforcement), Alexander Israel (Electricty/Electronics), Dale Jones (Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering) and Noel Vasquez (Electricity/Electronics).

From Lockport: Samantha Chilcott (Cosmetology), Jared McFall (Security and Law Enforcement), Nathan Platte (Electricty/Electronics), Alyssa Scheib (Early Childhood Education) and Amanda Sprung (Health Occupations Technician).  From Lyndonville: Stacy Buckland (Early Childhood Education) and Justin Corser (Computer Technology).

From Medina: Judiah Barnum (Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering), Alissa Blount (Allied Health) and Alexis Greco (Allied Health).

From Newfane: Alexis Cevaer (Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering), Ryan Hnat (Diesel Technology), Nathan Lee (Computer Technology), Jacob Meyers (Computer Technology), Matthew Miller (Diesel Technology), Madison Slattery (Health Occupations Technician) and Mark Zeitz (Building Trades).

From Royalton-Hartland: Blake Bartholomew (Graphic Communications), Taylor Bobzien (Cosmetology), Jamie Bower (Allied Health), Ella Brown (Cosmetology), Kristina Burdick (Cosmetology), Jeffrey Chapman (Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering), Kelsey Ciemny (Cosmetology), Alexa Gilbert (Cosmetology), Raymond Gorski (Automotive Technology), Jenna Heiser (Allied Health), Jason Keleher (Computer Technology), Michael Kuchey (Building Trades), Jacob McKernan (Culinary Arts), Chloe Pilc (Security and Law Enforcement), Gillian Schyve (Graphic Communications), Haley Storms (Early Childhood Education), Miranda Vilardo (Cosmetology), Lexus Waite (Cosmetology), Abigail Wolf (Graphic Communications) and Cayla Yageric (Early Childhood Education).

Return to top