32 students at Orleans center inducted into National Technical Honor Society

Posted 31 October 2019 at 10:22 pm

Photos and article courtesy of Orleans/Niagara BOCES

MEDINA – Congratulations to the 32 students from the Orleans Career and Technical Education Center who were recently inducted into the National Technical Honor Society.

Out of all the high school students in the United States, the National Technical Honor Society students who receive this honor comprise 1.6 percent of that population. For staff at the Orleans/Niagara BOCES center, they represent the four pillars of the National Technical Honor Society: scholarship, leadership, service and character.

The students were honored at the Orleans/Niagara BOCES’ technical education center in front of their teachers, families and school district representatives.

The students had to maintain an 89.5 grade average in their career and technical education programs and an 84.5 average at their high schools, have superior attendance, exemplary behavior, be a member in good standing with SkillsUSA and have a recommendation from a faculty member.

The following students were recognized:

• Albion – Damian Wilson (Graphic Communications).

• Barker – Lauren Sparrer (Cosmetology).

• Medina – Elizabeth Bellan (Culinary Arts), Regan Doel (Early Childhood Education) and Miya Troidl (Allied Health).

• Lockport – Tyneka Benton (Cosmetology), Madeline Brick (Cosmetology), Eliza Church (Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering), Ryan Eberhardt (Security and Law Enforcement), Elkins Figueroa (Security and Law Enforcement), Caroline Overton (Culinary Arts), Luke Smeal (Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering), Kathyryn Yurek (Early Childhood Education) and Aliyah Zastrow (Cosmetology).

• Lyndonville – Faith Chaffee (Allied Health), Emilee Kassay (Graphic Communications), Skyler Munn (Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering), Riley Schmitt (Security and Law Enforcement) and Cal L. Stinson, Jr. (Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering).

• Newfane – Dalton Harlach (Electricity/Electronics) and Madison Klumpp (Cosmetology).

• Roy-Hart – Reed Albee (Electricity/Electronics), Abigail Ander (Allied Health), Shayna Bulmer (Cosmetology), Noah Draper (Welding), Logan Edwards (Culinary Arts), Jenna Gioeli (Early Childhood Education), Timothy Hertel (Electricity/Electronics), Michael Huntington (Building Trades), Kennedy Lang (Allied Health), Bailey Newton (Welding) and Jamie Seib (Building Trades).

Medina Principal Michael Cavanagh is pictured with Medina honorees, Elizabeth Bellan, Regan Doel and Miya Troidl.

Return to top