28 from Orleans/Niagara BOCES inducted into National Technical Honor Society

Provided photo: This group was recently inducted into the National Technical Honor Society. Front row, from left:  Brendan Schyve, Jacob Kelkenberg, Noah Rocklein, Fessor Thomas, Tanner Bulmer, Jake Stern and Paul Grabowski.  Back row: Cheyenne Pegelow, Sarah Kurbs, Cassidy Geise, Andrew McKee, Rielly Albee, Alexis Rinker, Jessica Kassmann, Rajillya Storms.  Back row: Teri-Ann Graham, Scott Zeitz, Baily Michel, Stephen Zayac, Jarrett Thompson, Tim Moriarity, Jonathan Costanzo, Anthony Harris, Ryan Townsend, Tanner Rees and Brandon Luthart.

Posted 21 November 2016 at 1:44 pm

Press Release, Orleans/Niagara BOCES

MEDINA – Congratulations to 28 students from the Orleans Career and Technical Education Centers who were recently inducted into the National Technical Honor Society.

The students were honored at the Orleans/Niagara BOCES technical education centers in front of their teachers, families and district representatives for maintaining an 89.5 average in their career and technical education programs and an 84.5 average at their high schools.

This year’s inductees include: Stephen Zayac (Albion/Diesel Technology), Baily Michel (Barker/Culinary Arts), Noah Rocklein (Barker/Welding), Sarah Kurbs (Lockport/Cosmetology), Fessor Thomas (Lockport/Electricity), Ryan Townsend (Lockport/Cosmetology),  Paul Grabowski (Medina/Diesel Technology), Brandon Luthart (Medina/Electricity), Jonathan Costanzo (Newfane/Security and Law Enforcement), Cassidy Geise (Newfane/Cosmetology), Teri-Ann Graham (Newfane/Cosmetology), Anthony Harris, Jr. (Newfane/Building Trades), Jacob Kelkenberg (Newfane/Computer Technology), Scott Zeitz (Newfane/Building Trades), Andrew McKee (Orleans County Christian School/Computer Technology), Rielly Albee (Roy-Hart/Early Childhood Ed), Tanner Bulmer (Roy-Hart/Electricity), Jessica Kassmann (Roy-Hart/Allied Health), Matthew Maines (Roy-Hart/Auto Tech), Timothy Maines (Roy-Hart/Welding), Timothy Moriarity (Roy-Hart/Electricity), Cheyenne Pegelow (Roy-Hart/Early Childhood Ed), Tanner Rees (Roy-Hart/Graphic Communications), Alexis Rinker (Roy-Hart/Allied Health), Brendan Schyve (Roy-Hart/Electricity), Jacob Stern (Roy-Hart/Allied Health), Rajillya Storms (Roy-Hart/Security and Law Enforcement) and Jarrett Thompson (Roy-Hart/Auto Tech).

Return to top