N-O League mat kings

Contributed Story Posted 8 February 2015 at 12:00 am

Contributed Photos

All six teams were represented by at least one champion at the recent Niagara-Orleans All-League Wrestling Tournament held at Newfane. Undefeated (5-0) regular season front-runner Newfane took top team honors to capture a second straight N-O title. The individual weight class champions included, in front from left, Cryus Simmons, Newfane (171), Jake Kubala, Newfane (182), Adam Nowicki, Newfane (160), Collin Anderson, Barker/Roy-Hart (285) and DJ Gardner, Barker/R-H (152). In the second row are Joe Velez, Medina (120), Robbie PeQueen, Akron (132), Preston Flugel, Albion (106), Blake Aina, Albion (138), Brennen Callara, Medina (113) and Paul Dunbar, Newfane (145). In back is Dylan Thompson, Wilson (220).

Matt Fiebelkorn, Akron (126), Jamie Swick, Barker/Roy-Hart (195), Cade Aina, Albion (106).