Holley All-Tourney matmen honored

Posted 1 February 2014 at 12:00 am

Photo contributed by Holley Schools

Akron captured top honors at the annual Holley Team Tournament Saturday posting a perfect 5-0 record as the host Hawks Varsity A squad placed second at 4-1. Here are the members of the All-Tournament team including Tom Fisher, John Fieblekorn, Robby Pequeen, Matt Fieblekorn, Jared Siska, Ethan Pequeen, Garrett Schultz, Jordan Trujlio, Adrian Ross, Joey Sarow and David Case from Akron along with Nick Shenck, Martin Beadle, Kevin Avery, Lucas Silvis and Jake Bailey from Holley, Alexandra Cruz from Eastridge and Andrew Ogrodowski from Red Jacket. Sarow and Beadle earned MVP honors.