Find us on Facebook
Local Sports

4332 OC Office for the Aging
4325 Terry’s Corners
4399 Lorraine Oakley
4365 Albion Youth Baseball
4396 Albion Merchants Association
4388 OC Democrats
4334 Genesee Symphony Orchestra
4342 Kevin Doherty
4387 OC Democrats
4414 Eileen Banker
0231 LCP Fishing Hotline
2374 Link to LCP
2308 I Saw It On The Hub
2192 LCP Printing Copying Services

Clarendon makes annual appointments

By Kristina Gabalski, Correspondent Posted 5 January 2017 at 9:27 am

CLARENDON – Members of the Clarendon Town Board met Tuesday, Jan. 3, for their annual organizational meeting to set pay rates and make appointments for the new year.

The board decided to stay with the current monthly regular meeting date of the third Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 7 p.m. at the Town Hall, 16385 Church St.  The August meeting is held at the Historical Society Museum Barn at 16426 Fourth Section Rd.

Allen Robinson was again designated as deputy town supervisor and council members keep their standing committee assignments. Marc Major and Allen Robinson are on the Highway Committee; Major and Paul Nicosia are on the Building Committee, and Richard Moy and Robinson are on the Budget Committee.

David Griggs was re-appointed chairman of the Planning Board and Kevin Johnson was re- appointed deputy chairman; Marge Morse was re-appointed chairman of the Zoning Board and Sheron Pedley deputy chairman.

Council members will receive an annual salary of $3,731.25, the town supervisor salary is $10,200.  The town justice will receive a $13,770 annual salary and the superintendent of highways salary is $59,956.  The Town Clerk/Tax Collector will receive an annual salary of $38,097.

Return to top

error: Content is protected !!